Labor Day Announcements


Your Nominating Committee has completed its good work!  Below is the slate of officers that will need to be voted on in the fall:

  • Two Deacons: Laura Hudson and Liz Silva
  • Two Session Elders:
    • Mission & Outreach – Ann Peterson
    • Resource & Management – Gary Shapley

Thank you so much to those who agreed to serve – and to those who completed this work!

Check us out during the week via the following messages:

  • Sunday, 10:00 AM: Children’s Sermon via Facebook Live
  • Sunday, 10:30 AM Worship Service: Live via Zoom
  • Sunday, Scripture & Sermon video (pre-recorded): link sent by email and available on the church web page
  • Monday Motivation (pre-recorded): on Instagram
  • Wednesday Devotional (pre-recorded): link sent by email and available on the church web page

Our Deacons’ Fund offering totaled  $102 last Sunday.Thank you for your continued support!

Our regular tithes/offerings deposited September 1: $3799.25
Total offering for the month of August: $9298.53
Thank you so much for your support and prayers!

Zoom Worship attendance for August 30:   36 people
Thank you SO MUCH for joining us! Let us know if you need assistance in getting connecting and joining us.

Our regular  Ladies Bible Study meets every Tuesday at 10:30 via Zoom.  Currently, they are studying the Book of Acts.  Please contact Mark for more information or if interested.  Mark will need to share your email address with Kay Cronk, the teacher, but all ladies are welcomed, invited, and encouraged.

2020 HPC Staff and Church Officers


  • Ministers: All the members of the church        
  • Pastor: Rev. Mark Plunkett         
  • Music Director: Nancy Kissinger
  • Accompanist: Cathy Wafford      
  • Nursery Attendant: Elizabeth Curiel
  • Church Office Administrator: Wendy Ballard
  • Young Music Ministers:
  • Dylan Gamble
  • Keiana Kreitz
  • Nina Nguyen

Core Group: 

  • Marguerite Lapetina
  • Ann Peterson
  • Jodie Smith
  • Mary Vonderheidt
  • Gary Wayne Whitfield 


  • Jean Smith, Senior Deacon (Class of 2020)
  • Mindy Boyd (Class of 2020)  
  • Pat Schoenfelder (Class of 2021) 
  • Betty Brown (Class of 2022)


  • Clerk: Sue Crawford
  • Treasurer: Jim Lower 

Ministry Team for God’s Word: 

  • Worship: Carol Beverlin (Class of 2022)
  • Christian Education: Katie McMillen (Class of 2022)

Ministry Team for God’s House: 

  • Resource & Management: Sally Luker (Class of 2020) 
  • Property/Church Sales Team: Chris Rigoulot (Class of 2021)

Ministry Team for God’s People: 

  • Fellowship & Hospitality: Jodie Smith (Class of 2021)
  • Mission & Outreach: Ann Peterson (Class of 2020)