January 16, 2022 Announcements

Covid 19 UPDATE:

Recently there was a major increase in the number of new Covid 19 cases due to the new Omicron variant.  Our county is currently at the Red Level, which means the highest level of risk of infection.  Your Session again examined our current situation and decided the following:

  1. We will continue meeting in person and via Zoom.
  2. We will STRONGLY ENCOURAGE everyone meeting in person to wear a mask and to observe social distancing protocols.  We also understand that some pre-existing health issues make this difficult, if not impossible, for some.
  3. We will continue supporting everyone’s right to make their own decisions, while also reminding everyone to keep their fellow sisters and brothers in Christ in mind.
  4. Most important of all, we will continue praying the Lord will protect our church, its members, our community, and our country.  May this virus die out soon!

Thank you for your support and understanding!

Highlights from Jan.10th Session meeting:

  • Elected Sue Crawford as Session clerk
  • Elected Chris Cancila as Treasurer
  • Approved Sunday, January 30th as date for the annual meeting of the congregation
  • Appointed Carol Beverlin as Chair of 2022 Personnel Committee
  • Appointed Katie McMillen as Chair of the 2022 Nominating Committee
  • Voted to invest our building funds with Texas Presbyterian Fund to earn more interest for future plans
  • Hired Neena Taylor as our new accompanist!


2nd Sunday after Epiphany

Monday, January 17th

MLK Birthday – church office closed

Sunday, January 23rd

Deacons’ Sunday

Sunday, January 30th

Annual meeting of the congregation – immediately after Worship

“Stump the Choir” Sunday

Sunday, February 6th

Communion Sunday

Monday, February 21st

Presidents’ Day – church office closed

Wednesday, March 2nd

Ash Wednesday

Sunday, April 10th

Palm Sunday

Sunday, April 17th

Easter Sunday


Ministers:  All members of Heritage PC

Pastor: Rev. Mark Plunkett

Church Office Administrator: Wendy, Ballard

Music Director: Nancy Kissinger

Young Music Ministers:

Dylan Gamble, Keiana Kreitz, Sam Taylor

Worship Set-up Coordinator/Babysitter:  Elizabeth Cisneros

Worship Tech Coordinator: Keiana Kreitz

Clerk to the Session: Sue Crawford

Ministry Team for God’s House:

Property: Gary Shapley

Resource & Management and Treasurer: Chris Cancila

Ministry Team for God’s People:

Fellowship & Hospitality: Mindy Boyd

Mission & Outreach:  Ann Peterson

Ministry Team for God’s Word:

Christian Education:  Katie McMillen

Worship: Carol Beverlin


Betty Brown       Laura Hudson

Sally Luker      Liz Silva